Menu

Residential and Commercial HVAC Houston

Full-Scope HVAC Reviews

Autumn Mechanical Provides Industry Leading Air Conditioning, Heating, Plumbing, And Refrigeration Services In Houston, Dallas And Surrounding Areas.

REVIEWS

google
Sheldon Coble
August 17, 2023

There's a lot of reasons I have used Autumn Mechanical for the last 6 years, but the main one is their customer service. Everyone has always been friendly and professional. Our AC went out last night, and a tech was able to come by first thing this morning. He had the parts needed on the truck, and we had a cool house again before noon. Thank you Autumn Mechanical.

google
Kerry Jacobs
July 28, 2023

From the office staff to the service this company is amazing! The customer service is one you just don’t see or get these days. Other A\C companies…..the big boys should take note and you know who you are. It’s companies like this that will always take customers from you. Quick to respond, trust worthy, not out to take advantage of customers, affordable, professional, respectful, can’t get any better than that. So when in need…… Autumn Mechanical is your best choice indeed! Thanks you so much!!

google
Jessica Young
July 16, 2023

I was out of town and still out of town when my AC tapped out. I contacted my townhome neighbors to see who they recommend and one recommend Autumn as they did the original installs. I called at around 11AM and by 230PM, we were back in business. They handled everything on the phone with me since I was away, but the best thing I liked was the fact that they sent me a notice of when the technician was on his way along with a photo! My housemate was grateful for this as she doesn’t open the door for anyone other than her guests. I hope to not have future issues, but if I do I’m calling Autumn first. While I could’ve repaired it myself if I was town for a tiny fraction of the cost, the price I paid is what it is for convenience and quickly resolving problems in this Texas heat.

google
Brandon Mattox
June 23, 2023

Unit 37 tried to run us off the road driving on HWY99 on June 23rd at 1pm. Total disregard for other people.

google
Charles Lang
November 3, 2022

Great guys and honest with repairs and cost. My sister owns an HVAC company and she confirmed the price of the repair was extremely fair. She even joked that her company would have charged more. 😉

google
Cedric Rawls
August 11, 2022
google
Lindsay Labarca
July 6, 2022

Extremely professional organization with great customer service. They have on call services and have done my AC and plumbing services. Chuy and Eddie are wonderful.

Great Company to work with, as a General Contractor, I have referred them to numerous clients for HVAC Systems, they do a great job, and have great Customer Care.

google
Bruce Grossman
June 29, 2022

Always responsive, good work, above and beyond at affordable prices. Thank you, Danny for being there to help me!

google
Linda Robinson
January 4, 2022

Great Customer service! I have been a customer for over five years the staff are very knowledgeable and friendly

google
SBK Beachside
August 19, 2021

They were not thorough at the appt. Did not fix the problem. Very disappointing. Left me after paying with my AC still not working .

google
Me
August 8, 2021

I could not be more impressed with Autumn Air. The first time I used them it was in some cases several weeks out to get an appointment with any repair man at every other company I had called. I was looking at Google search results again and Autumn Air was right up there at the top (usually, I don't call the 1st listed result for some reason). I decided to give them a call and the service tech was at my house 4 hours later and done in 20 minutes. Not to mention the price was so great that I wasn't sure what to do. The second time I used their services was just as top-notch. I would recommend Autumn Air to anyone. It is a family-owned business that offers professional, friendly service. The nice woman who answers the phone and does the unimaginable scheduling is a pleasure, as well. Thanks Autumn Air!

google
Tomás Canny
July 3, 2021
google
Michael Dean
May 8, 2021
google
Derek Barnes
August 14, 2020
google
Silver Steele
August 7, 2020

This was a fantastic experience. Our A/C went out, and I called just after hours, and the call rolled to Joe’s phone who answered immediately and took my information. Like clockwork, Luis was at my house the next day. I was terrified the solution was going to cost thousands, and instead our A/C was fixed for a fraction of what I expected and in TWENTY MINUTES! Going forward I will be using their twice-yearly air conditioner maintenance service to keep things checked and give me peace of mind! Highly recommend!

google
Mark Schultz
July 29, 2020

I’ve used Autumn Air for many years. The service techs have always been professional and courteous. My A/C unit wasn’t cooling. Joe came out, diagnosed the problem and made the repair. He was on time, very knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks Autumn Air Thanks Joe

google
Rene Mai
July 6, 2020
google
Harold Ruiz
June 16, 2020
google
mark sedgwick
May 21, 2020

On time. Friendly and affordable service. Knowledgeable technician, gave multiple options not just the moat expensive one.

google
Larry Stanley
May 17, 2020

Prompt, friendly and very professional. Joe did a in depth analysis of both my AC and heating system as well as cleaned out my outside AC compressor unit of leaves. The price was fair and well worth it. Several year ago they replaced the attic unit, and at a different time they replace the outside compressor unit. I have used Autumn Air for years and have never been disappointed with their service. I would recommend them to anyone - and in fact I have!

google
Charley Katz
April 27, 2020

Joe was superb. Very professional, arrived early, and explained everything. Highly recommend Autumn Air and ask for Joe!

Great family owned company with very respectful employees and quality of service is perfect. Will always use them and recommend them. "Burt" a special thanks to you...you are amazing person. Autumn Air is lucky to have YOU.

google
w.a. ferguson
March 22, 2020

Joe was absolutely great. On time, very professional and fixed the problem. Took time to investigate and make sure the repair was correct. We have used this company several times and are always satisfied. They are honest and do only what is necessary. Always a prompt response time, even on a weekend. Highly recommend them.

google
Lauren Castillo
March 11, 2020

Jordan came out today due to our air conditioner not working properly. Very professional and showed me everything wrong with unit and gave pictures to show my husband for later. Have used them for a few years now and will continue to use their services.

google
Jessie Dalby
March 5, 2020

Louis was very professional. Prompt, explained everything details, patient, courteous, well educated on AC unit and very helpful to help me set up..my Wi-Fi and phone. Excellent service and friendly.

google
Nancy Fischer
March 2, 2020

Autumn Air was able to solve an issue for me that no one else was able to do for the past 6 months! Thanks Autumn Air!

google
Mike Andrews
February 28, 2020

Service tech (Joe) was on time and did a professional job. Highly recommend Autumn Air for Quality service.

google
Steve Brossart
February 14, 2020

Great service! Jordan and Travis know what they’re doing!!!

google
John Arnold
January 3, 2020
google
Mike W
August 15, 2019

Called Autumn Air after I was quoted a repair of $2500 from A+ air conditioning. Autumn Air fixed the problem for $317! I was so happy I trusted my gut and got a second opinion. A friend recommended them and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a trustworthy company to fix their A/C.

google
Debbie Ortiz
August 5, 2019

Ronnie from Autumn Air responded to my email quickly and was able to meet me in the evening to discuss my air conditioning options. The installers were at my home the next morning and by mid afternoon, I had a new unit installed and cool air blowing again. I had a great experience from start to finish and have already recommended Autumn Air.

google
Cathey Nickell
July 18, 2019

I’ve been using Autumn Air for at least 10+ years, and they are fantastic. All the different workmen are well trained and pleasant. I always get good service and never feel that they’re charging me for things I don’t need.

google
janae jeannequin
June 19, 2019

Wonderful prompt service..technician was very knowledgeable

google
WK E
June 15, 2019

Autumn air did the install of our Ac system in our new home . We are currently under warranty with them and their responsiveness and customer service has been ok . Jordan was so helpful and patient . He took the time to go over all my thermostats , he showed me how to operate them, made adjustments to the air vents , and made a couple of suggestions that would ease a few concerns I had regarding humidity and cooling . I haven’t worked with them long but so far My experience has been excellent . I didn’t offer 5 stars only because we just started working together . However 4 seems too low .. they are really a 4.8 . My hope is that we will continue with them after our warrrenty period for any service related matters . Jordan’s customer service and knowledge was excellent . He likes his work and it shows . Thank you Jordan . June 21 -well I have to edit my review above . 2 nights after Autumn air came into our house our Ac units went out . I called at 7pm on a Sunday night and they did not come over until 3 pm the following day .Also , I was told that i would have follow up by Jorden and Bert regarding the humidity in my home and the dampers that keep making noise . however, I have sent texts and called but have not had a response . The humidity in my home is terrible and no one seems to be able to determine how to fix it or is following up as promised . I’m sleeping on the lower floor of my house because the humidity is so awful and nothing is getting done about it on their end .. another week has gone by with inadequate Ac . I was told my humidity should be between 50 and 60 at most mine has been at 74 for 3 weeks now .. seems odd that a brand new system would need to stay on 70 to bring some level of comfort in to our home .. It would be nice to have some follow up ..

google
Eva Clark
June 13, 2019

Returned my call immediately; showed up promptly the next morning. excellent service!

google
Heather Rogers
June 13, 2019

Autumn air came out and looked at my ac unit. Had me up and running in no time. Prompt, courteous service. My technician was Jordan. He was very friendly and informative. Highly recommend!

google
KIMBERLY SIMPSON
June 12, 2019
google
brandy hannan
June 10, 2019
google
Michael Martin
June 7, 2019
google
Rachel Keesee
June 6, 2019

Amazing service! The HVAC technician was extremely knowledgeable and efficient. He was pleasant, seemed to enjoy his work and was happy to explain to me both the reasons for our HVAC/ high humidity issues and provide suggestions based on the additional concerns that I had. It should be noted that I had another HVAC company troubleshoot the same problem. Not only was I left with no resolution, it was suggested that a construction decision we made Post Harvey was our problem. Autumn Air diagnosed our HVAC problem within 10 minutes of walking into the house. I will be asking for Luis by name for all future HVAC calls!!

google
Rachel Peetz
June 4, 2019

Technician was on time for scheduled appointment. Service was prompt. Technician had a great attitude and was pleasant to work with. Will definitely use Autumn Air in the future.

google
Something Hot!
June 4, 2019

Autumn air came out and helped me get things COOOOOL again. I thank the technician for educating me along the way. Very knowledgeable. Would recommend.

google
J. Ryan Barrett
June 3, 2019

Luis was very professional, timely and respectful. We would have him and the company assist us in all AC needs going forward. A+++

google
Josh Henke
June 3, 2019

Autumn Air has been reliable with competitive pricing since we installed our A/C system with them.

google
Carlisle V
June 3, 2019
google
Wilson Windle
June 1, 2019

Prompt service on a weekend. Luis quickly found the problem and fixed it. Can't get better than that. Wilson Windle

google
Rick Demko
May 29, 2019

Nice to see a group that is punctual and sends qualified techs. They were able to get us taken care of just before leaving town to keep our parents comfortable.

google
Douglas Robinette
May 29, 2019

Professional. A rarity in today’s make a buck service industry. Jordan Tipton is recommended.

google
Kristy Northcutt
May 28, 2019

Showed up on time, very thorough, very knowledgeable and a super friendly guy.

google
Andre Jackson
May 25, 2019

Prompt, courteous, very thorough

google
Steven Walker
May 24, 2019
google
Whitney Baker
May 22, 2019

Great service!!! Came out same day the A/C stopped working. GREAT service and super helpful

google
BENNIE VALDEZ
May 17, 2019
google
Jennifer Ayers
May 16, 2019

Great work, fast service, no pressure, honest and friendly!!!

google
Tori Williams
May 16, 2019

Want you to know how much I appreciate Luis. He has been my customer service representative for many years. Spends time answering my questions and suggesting things I can do to keep my system running smoothly. He is the best! Very knowledgeable and professional. He has also been very respectful of my many rescue pets, making sure that he shuts doors and other things to keep them safe during his visits. And he sends the email receipt promptly after each visit, something that used to be a hassle for me using Autumn Air - the customer service rep. would do the inspection but the office consistently forgot to send the receipt. This is a much better system. Thanks Autumn Air!

google
Diana K
May 15, 2019

Jordan was very knowledgeable and courteous. Great guy!

google
E. J. Haas
May 10, 2019

This was a good experience.

google
Barbara Gordon
May 8, 2019

Autumn Air responded within a day to my request for services. The provider was prompt, knowledgeable, and took time to answer all of our questions. I have been a customer for several years and I have been consistently satisfied with their service.

google
Eva Grauer
April 25, 2019

Arrived at beginning of time period and was in and out in no time. Very happy

google
C. Ken Teri-yaki
April 17, 2019

Awesomeness! Should be called Winter, Spring, Summer and Fall, cause my trust is in Autumn Air for all four seasons. My gratitude to Luis, Sonia and Patsy.

google
Luke Gilman
April 17, 2019

Ask for Luis. He is by far the best maintenance person that has come to our house. He is informative, doesn’t try to upcharge you, and is extremely competent. Very happy with his service performance.

google
Amy Walton
April 15, 2019
google
Eric Wilson
April 12, 2019

Good quote, nice job, good communication

google
Melissa Forse
April 9, 2019

Eddie was great!

google
James Maloney
April 5, 2019

Have used Autumn Air for years. They are consistently attentive, responsive, efficient and very considerate. Really a good operation.

google
Rolo Rolo
March 29, 2019
google
James Macinnis
January 28, 2019

Goto place for a.c. problems.

google
Yoana Gonzalez
September 4, 2018
google
Rob Colson
July 18, 2018

Fast and friendly service. Service tech knew his stuff and was up and cool in less then an hour. Thanks! Brad- thanks again for the quick response! Stay cool!

google
Casey CAMPBELL
July 3, 2018

Called for service later in the evening and a tech was able to come out within two hours. The tech assessed the system and determined that the capacitor was the issue and replaced it and the system worked fine. I was not happy about the fact that Autumn air had done the same replacement of the capacitor 1 year ago and due to not having the appropriate sized capacitor used two in series to accommodate. One of the two capacitors went bad which made it hard for me to identify and repair the problem and is why I had to call them. The second thing that I was not satisfied with is the fact that they charged me $147 for the capacitor which runs for $25-30 online or at your normal electrical warehouse. Will not make this mistake again.

Our rent home's a/c stopped blowing cold air at the beginning of a weekend, of course. Autumn Air answered on Saturday afternoon and Chuy (sp?) was able to fit us into his Sunday morning to take a look and give us the bad news (the 14 year old builder's a/c is just a lost cause... which we suspected). Thank you so much to Chuy and Autumn Air in general for fast replies, great communication. It's hard to get seen at the beginning of a Texas summer during a weekend!

google
Jose g Arredondo
April 14, 2017
google
Candice Clark
April 12, 2017
google
Wesley Mauro
March 30, 2017

If I could rate zero I would. Autumn Air replaced our A.C unit and installed a new one. Not very well though. A technician was just here fixing our A.C. for the third or fourth time in less then a year. The technician alerted us that there were wires that were touching and causing the system to short itself out. Like I said they installed the system and are the only ones who have touched it since. Next let's get to the drain clogging issue. This is the second time the drain has clogged. The first time flooded our entire first floor leading us to have to replace a lot of drywall, floor boards and unable to use the floor comfortably. Although due to improper installation (are we starting to see a trend here?) The company claimed they were not responsible for the damages. Fast forward to tonight. Technician comes and tells us it is the drain clogged again and the service was not covered under warranty. If you want to get a whole lot of hot has and bullcrap service then Autumn Air is the A.C. company for you. 10 out of 10 Would not recommend under any circumstances.

google
Susan Holland
December 28, 2016

We have used Autumn Air since February, 2012. They installed our air handler in the attic, and saved us some money from a previous quote. On December 27, 2016, Luis Macias with Autumn Air, came by to look at our air conditioner, which is not working..problem with the coil, which is still under warranty, but the labor is not included. I had requested Luis, as he has been here before, and we were happy with his work. He was prompt and efficient, and scheduled a repair team for the following day, (today), to replace the coil and add more R-22, which had leaked out. We look forward to having a cool house again.

google
Jack Morrison
December 6, 2016

The Autumn Air staff were great. I had a heater problem and they were very easy to deal with. The schedule was convenient and the office staff was very responsive. The technician was knowledgeable and new his stuff. Turned out my system was old and was in need of replacement. I was then given a written estimate with a fair price. Best bang for the buck! I went with a Trane 16 seer system. The installation was smooth and done in a professional manner. The guys took all the trash with them and left my house better than when they got here. Great company all around. The company followed up a few days after the job to make sure all was good. I HIGHLY recommend Autumn Air.

google
Crusher
December 2, 2016

Autumn Air is a great professional company with promp and courteous service. They do work hard to please their customers and get the job done efficiently and effectively. I definitely recommend.

google
Midori Tiru
November 24, 2016

Amazing! 🙂

google
MMG Mg
September 28, 2016

very reliable and speedy service, would recommend to my friends. Thank you!

google
Erika Perez
September 23, 2016

Autumn Air came in, did their job quickly and made my experience very pleasant.

google
Mikkel Adams
June 27, 2016
google
Brianna Castillo
April 11, 2016

Had Autumn Air out to service my air conditioning system. First, being abale to get service the same day was amazing. Second, them having the parts on their truck and being able to fix it on the spot was very surprising. Finally, their technician Luis was very knowlegable. I would highly recommend autumn air and their technician Luis.

google
Sophia Garza
March 16, 2016

Good and fast service. Would definitely recommend. Chuy (the technician) was very professional and answered my questions.

google
luis macias
March 10, 2016

Thank you for the service. Made my experience go by so smooth. Never thought the purchase of a new system would be so easy and come with so many benefits.

google
chuy arteaga
March 10, 2016
google
Ruby Jordan
July 23, 2014

Zero or less than Zero!!!! Be Aware!! My elderly mom ten years ago bought a central air system for her home that did not have a central air system when built and purchased a protection package for many years. She paid a-lot of money for this system and the protection package. Many times she called them out for the inspection service and they always charged her the fee to come out and for the Freon, the discount on the Freon was at a discount of only $10.00. They never used less than 3 Lbs. of Freon which was never less than $200.00. Recently she called them out as her unit quit working. They told her that her 10 year old unit needed to be replaced at a cost of $5,000.00. I told her to get another estimate. She did and was so glad that she did. The unit only needed a conductor replacement at a cost of less than $200.00. I would never recommend this company not even to my enemy. Just be aware of this company. If I could rate it at 0 or less than Zero in need of much improvement such as integrity, honesty then I would but since that isn't possible I will have to give it 1 star.

JOIN THE CONVERSATION